Finalists announced for Logistics UK awards

Logistics companies nationwide are celebrating after being shortlisted for Logistics UK’s Logistics Awards 2023. Logistics UK’s Board – consisting of representatives from some of the country’s most influential logistics businesses – will now complete the final round of independent judging before winners are announced at the celebratory event, which will take place at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge on Thursday, December 7.  


Highlighting the achievements of companies and individuals that have made a significant contribution to the logistics and supply industry in the past 12 months, the awards event – sponsored by supply chain and logistics specialists, Bis Henderson Group will include a champagne reception and three-course mea.  


David Wells, Chief Executive of Logistics UK, comments: “Our industry has seen off a number of key challenges in the past year to continue to deliver for customers and the work of our dedicated sector is reflected in this year’s awards shortlist. Narrowing down the entries from the high-quality submissions has been incredibly difficult, and I don’t envy those selecting the final winners. I would like personally to thank all those who entered and congratulate all our finalists. We are set for a thrilling night of celebration in December.” 


The shortlisted entrants for Logistics UK’s Logistics Awards 2023 are:    


International Logistics Business of the Year 



DFDS Logistics 

Kerry Logistics UK 

Norfolk Logistics Ltd 



Public Services Operator of the Year 



Metropolitan Police – Commercial Vehicle Unit 

Norse Group 


Most Innovative Company of the Year – Sponsored by Brigade Electronics  

Bridgestone Mobility Solutions 

Kinaxia Logistics 

Prohire Limited 

Varamis Rail 


XPO Logistics in partnership with British Gypsum 


Water Business of the Year 

Freightlink Solutions 

Peel Ports Group 

Port of Tyne 

Robert Wynn & Sons Ltd 


Decarbonisation Champion of the Year – Sponsored by Logistics UK Fuel Solutions 

DFDS Logistics 

DHL Express 

DP World 

Howard Tenens Logistics 

John Lewis Partnership 

PD Ports 

Peel Ports Group 

XPO Logistics in partnership with British Gypsum 


Logistics Technology Provider of the Year – Sponsored by Port of Dover 




Volvo Trucks UK & Ireland 


XPO Logistics in partnership with British Gypsum 


Van Business of the Year – Sponsored by Logistics UK Recovery 

The winners of each award category from Logistics UK’s Van Awards 2023 will form the shortlist for Van Business of the Year. For more information on Logistics UK’s Van Awards 2023, visit:  


Logistics Partner of the Year 

Innovation Gateway 

Menzies Distribution & TIP Group 



Wincanton and EDF Energy 

XPO Logistics & Saint-Gobain 


Air Business of the Year 

AIPUT (Airport Industrial Property Unit Trust) 

Chapman Freeborn 


Diversity and Inclusion Champion of the Year 

Brigade Electronics plc 

DFDS Logistics 

J Murphy and Sons Ltd 



Wincanton – Karen Govier 


Rail Business of the Year 


GB Railfreight 

Orange Train Wash 



People Champion of the Year 


CEVA Logistics 

DFDS Logistics 

DHL Supply Chain – Driver Ambassador Programme 

DHL Supply Chain – Wellbeing Programme 

Reflex Vehicle Hire 


Last Mile Delivery Business of the Year – Sponsored by Endava 


Rhenus Home Delivery UK 

SMS Ecofleet Limited 

Speedy Asset Services 

Vision Logistics 



Most Innovative Product of the Year 

Dawsongroup plc 



Lindum Packaging 

Orange Train Wash 

Volta Trucks 

Zenobe Energy 


Rising Star of the Year  

Aris Stefanou, General Manager – Dover Customs, DFDS Logistics 

Chloe Wyatt, DHL Supply Chain 

Evie Vincent, Fleet & Innovation Support Manager, Tesco PLC 

Jamie Sands, Group Operational Support Manager, Welch’s Transport Ltd 

Katherine Owens, Management Accountant Apprentice, Abbey Logistics Group 

Pasqualino Vaccarella, Yodel 


Logistics Leader of the Year – Sponsored by DHL Supply Chain 


Chris Welch – Welch’s Transport Ltd 

Daniel Carrera, President, UPS Europe 

David Patten, Managing Director, Abbey Logistics Group 

Farah Asemi, Founder & CEO, SMS Eco Fleet Limited 

Tony Prescott, GTS Logistics UK 


Road Transport Operator of the Year – Sponsored by Bis Henderson 

Abbey Logistics Group 

Collett & Sons Ltd 

Miniclipper Logistics 


Wincanton and Primark 

XPO Logistics & Saint-Gobain 


Andy Kaye, CEO of headline sponsor, Bis Henderson Group, comments: “We are delighted to be the headline sponsor for this year’s Logistics UK Awards and are looking forward to celebrating excellence across the logistics sector. As leading exponents of supply chain best practice, Bis Henderson believes these awards capture the innovative spirit of our industry and we fully support and applaud the businesses, organisations and individuals that drive our industry to achieve great things. We look forward to meeting the finalists on the night and wish them the very best of luck.” 


To find out more, or book your place at the industry awards event of the year, visit: